What’s in your backyard?

Most of the content in this here blog consists of significant travel whether via car or plane.  I’m probably living in the wrong place, but that’s a topic for another day.  With plans for the weekend falling through I had an entire weekend to myself with zero social obligations.  I headed out on foot from my apartment and ended up in the Forest Hills Cemetery, merely blocks from my door.  I pass the long stretch of black wrought iron fence protecting many sleeping souls from the riffraff every day on my way to work unaware of the picturesque pathways inviting wanders to experience a piece of history Boston has to offer.

 

Numerous stoic sculptures stand guard.

null

Some areas are still holding on to summer, while older trees are starting to let go.
null

The elder statesmen of the bunch are full on peaking.
null

I’m hoping for a couple more weeks of foliage fotos before I turn my attention to these machines.

Goodnight.

This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

